Career Counseling Information and Referral for Subminimum Wage Individuals

This information will help 14(c) employers coordinate Career Counseling Information and Referral Services (CCIR) to individuals employed at Subminimum wages. Each of the authorized Vendors listed below provides CCIR Services and may begin services upon request. The list will be updated regularly as more providers are approved, so be sure to check back often.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please prioritize the individuals who began participating in subminimum wage employment after July 22, 2016. These individuals should be included in the first group of classes.

  1. It is the 14(c) employer’s responsibility to schedule the courses with approved trainers from the list on this web page. Local VR offices are not involved in this process.
  2. VR is paying for a four-hour course. The CCIR trainer and the 14(c) employer should work together to determine when and how the course will be provided. For example: you could offer a one-hour class on four separate days in one week, or a two-hour class on two days in one week, or other appropriate ways that meet individual needs. It is the employer's responsibility to make sure all individuals who need the class are registered and participate.
  3. The 14(c) employer is authorized by APD/AHCA to bill for their regular services during this class time, as it is expected that there will be staff available to assist and support the CCIR Trainer’s activities.
  4. It is in the best interests of all involved for the employer to make space and supports available for their customers who need the training. This eliminates the complication of transportation for customers.

If you have any questions, visit our Career Counseling Information and Referral for Subminimum Wage Individuals Frequently Asked Questions webpage, or contact Jan Pearce at Jan.Pearce@vr.fldoe.org

Approved Career Counseling Information and Referral Trainers

Office Location Map

Abilities, Inc. of Florida
Serving: Pinellas, Leon, Wakulla, Taylor, Jefferson, Citrus, Marion, Hernando, Lake, Sumter, Levy counties
(813) 480-6894
dianne.duncan@servicesource.org

Alliance Community and Employment Services, Inc.
Serving: Miami-Dade, Broward, West Palm Beach counties
(305) 757-3372
lnelson@acesmiami.org

Bailes Consulting Services
Serving: Statewide
(941) 753-3471
jbailesfretz@gmail.com

Bishop Grady Villas
Serving: Osceola, Orange, Seminole and Brevard counties
(407) 892-6078
drobles@bishopgradyvillas.org

C. Asimota & Associates, Inc
Serving: Miami Area
Contact: Jackie King Coats
(786) 274-3738

Citrus Levy Marion Regional Workforce Development Board, Inc
Serving: Citrus, Levy and Marion counties
Contact: Brenda Chrisman
(362) 873-7939
BChrisman@careersourceclm.com

Coastal Mental Health Partnership
Serving: Palm Beach and Broward counties, Vero Beach and Port St. Lucie
Contact: Glenn or Debbie
(561) 504-2486
Coastalresources@aol.com

Community Rightful Center
Serving: Pembroke Pines and Miami Area
Contact: Roseline Louis XVI
(954) 815-1192
Rlouisxvi@communityrightfulcenter.org

Education & Empowerment, Inc.
Serving: Dundee and Lakeland
Contact: Kimberlee Moore
(863) 709-4848
Kimberlee612@gmail.com

EmployU
Serving: Most of Florida, contact Employu for more specific information
Contact: Keith Bourkney
(407) 782-1199
kbourkney@emplyu.org

Finding the Lost Sheep Inc.
Serving: Orange, Seminole, and Lake counties
(407) 614-5942
info@findingthelostsheep.com

Florida Person Centered Support
Serving: VR Areas 3, 5, and 6
(855) 488-2928
floridapcs.inc@gmail.com

Global Connections to Employment
Serving: Escambia and Santa Rosa counties
(850) 595-1330
Katrina.simpkins@gce.org

Health and Life Educational Enterprises, Inc.
Serving: Hendry County, Palm Beach, Lake Worth, Lantana, Boynton Beach, Delray Beach, Boca Raton, Belle Glade, and Pahokee
(561) 507-7028
haleestea@gmail.com

Health First, Inc.
Serving: Melborne and Cocoa Beach Areas
Contact: Maria Trieste
(321) 434-7578
Trieste@health-first.org

M&A Community Outreach Center, Inc.
Serving: Escambia, Walton, Santa Rosa, Walton, Bay counties
(850) 429-1755
macommunity44@gmail.com

Mentoring Families and Kids, Inc.
Serving: Duval county
(904) 716-3412
mfk4community@comcast.net

Next Steps Employment Services
Serving: Hernando, Desoto, Polk, Lake, Orange and Osceola counties
(813) 334-5581
theld@nextstepsemploymentservices.com

Open Arms Community Center
Serving: Miami-Dade county
(305) 263-3259
ayaya@openarmscommunitycenter.org

Project Empower of North West Florida
Serving: Statewide
Contact: Victor Smith
(850) 503-6090

Promise Community Services of Florida, Inc.
Serving: Ocoee, Clermont, and Ft. Lauderdale
Contact: Erma Dennard
(407) 731-9566

Space Coast CIL
Serving: Brevard and Indian River counties (contact for additional availability in surrounding counties)
Contact: Rosemary Miles
(321) 633-6011
rmiles@sccil.net

Successful Employment, Inc.
Serving: Volusia, Flagler, Seminole, Orange, and St. Johns counties
Contact: Amaya Albury
(386) 262-2621
Info@successfulemployment.org

The ARC of Florida
Serving: Statewide
Contact: Deborah Linton
(800) 226-1155
deborah@arcflorida.org

The Diversity Initiative, Inc
Serving: VR Areas 3 and 4
Contact: John Pribanic
(813) 850-4736
John.Pribanic@TDIworks.org

The Grow Group
Serving: VR Areas 2, 3, and 4
Devin@thegrowgroup.org

The Lighthouse Group Beacon of Hope
Serving: Ft. Lauderdale, Miami, Ft. Myers, and Lehigh Acres
Contact: Arraven Musgrove
(786) 231-4298
arravenmusgrove@yahoo.com

The Southwest Florida Job Squad
Serving: Statewide
(239) 537-6612
thejobsquad@gmail.com

United Cerebral Palsy of South Florida Charter Schools
Serving: Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties
(305) 325-1044
Pammiller@ucpsouthflorida.org

Victory Community Services, Inc.
Serving: Miami-Dade and Broward counties
(305) 974-5299
vminlkwu@gmail.com