VR Summer Youth Programs

A VR Summer Youth Program (SYP) is a great way for students to prepare for careers in the 21st Century. Students will participate in a variety of Pre-Employment Transition Services (Pre-ETS) through activities specifically designed to engage young minds. VR will partner with approved SYP providers to deliver any combination of the following Pre-ETS to create a unique Summer Youth Program experience.

Pre-ETS include:

Pre-ETS will vary by provider, so students and parents should explore the programming offered by each approved provider.

Two Summer Youth Program opportunities are being offered: Summer Youth Demonstration Projects and the General SYP. Only students not currently involved with VR may participate in the Demonstration Projects.

Specific program dates will vary by provider.

Providers approved to deliver the SYP in collaboration with VR are listed below. Check frequently for updates. This list will grow as providers are approved. To sign up for SYP services, contact the provider.

Students do not have to become VR customers or be referred to through the STAR portal to participate in the SYP. If you would like to receive Pre-ETS year-round, please contact your local VR Office using the VR Office Directory to sign up for services! Ask your local VR representative how you can get additional services, including Pre-ETS.

For general questions about the SYP, contact us at VRSYP@vr.fldoe.org.

Abilities, Inc. of Florida DBA ServiceSource
Serving: Citrus, Gadsden, Hernando, Hillsborough, Jefferson, Lake, Leon, Levy, Marion, Pasco, Pinellas, Sumter, Taylor, Wakulla
Contact: Eric Stacey
(850) 219-1100
eric.stacey@servicesource.org

Against All Odds Ministry, Inc.
Serving: Hillsborough, Lake, Orange, Polk
Contact: Carolynne Mather
(863) 581-7305
againstallodds4@yahoo.com

All Inclusive Employment and Services
Serving: Hernando, Pasco
Contact: Cheryl Curry
(352) 403-4836
jobs@allinclusiveemployment.org

AMA International Foundation
Serving: Citrus, Marion, Miami-Dade, Orange
Contact: Marisel Santana
(786) 444-4480
amahelps@gmail.com
msantana2811@gmail.com

ARC Broward, Inc.
Serving: Broward
Contact: Jody Ellis
(954) 746-9400
jellis@arcbroward.com

ARC of Martin County
Serving: Martin
Contact: Anastatia McIntosh
(772) 283-2525 ext. 108
amcintosh@arcmc.org

Ark of Nassau, Inc.
Serving: Duval, Nassau
Contact: Janet Cunnigham
(904) 225-9355
janetcunnigham@thearcnassau.org

Believer's Academy
County of Location: Palm Beach
Contact: Lori Dyer
(561) 340-2507
lori@believersacademyinc.org

Biship Grady Villas Inc.
Serving: Orange, Osceola, Seminole
Contact: Kevin Johnson
(407) 922-5549
kjohnson@bishopgradyvillas.org

Blooprint Management, Inc.
Serving: Brevard, Indian River, Miami-Dade, St. Lucie
Contact: Quantavious Woulard
(321) 704-1742
qwoulard@blooprintmanagement.com

Brevard Achievement Center
Serving: Brevard
Contact: Robert Gramolini
(321) 632-8610 ext. 228
rgramolini@bacbrevard.com

Brilloco Institute, Inc.
Serving: Brevard, Highlands, Polk
Contact: Denzel Thomas
(407) 577-5264
denzelt@brilloco.com

Business Professional Roundtable
Seving: Hillsborough, Pinellas
Contact: James Randolph
(813) 681-2099
jamesrandolph@verizon.net

C. Asimota & Associates, Inc.
Serving: Miami-Dade, Palm Beach
Contact: Jacquelyn K. Coats
(786) 274-3738
jkc2010@comcast.net

Career Focus Inc.
Serving: Glades, Hendry, Hernando, Hillsborough, Lake, Lee, Manatee, Orange, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, Seminole, Sumter
Contact: Cassandra Garvey
(813) 435-8829
cgarvey@careerfocusinc.org

Center for Independent Living in Central Florida, Inc.
County of Location: Orange
Contact: Jascinth Lawrence
(407) 623-1070
jlawrence@cilorlando.org

Center for Independent Living of Broward, Inc.
County of Location: Broward
Contact: Camille Wallace
(954) 722-6400 ext. 100
cwallace@cilbroward.org

Center for Independent Living of South Florida, Inc.
Serving: Broward
Contact: Peter O'Connell
(305) 751-8944
petero@cilsf.org

Coalition for Independent Living Options, Inc.
Serving: Miami-Dade
Contact: Dan Shorter
(561) 398-2828
dan@cilo.org

Community Rightful Center, Inc.
Serving: Broward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach
Contact: Roseline LouisXVI
(954) 815-1192
rlouisXVI@communityrightfulcenter.org

Dan Marino Foundation, Inc.
Serving: Broward, Miami-Dade
Contact: Susan Morantes
(954) 530-5511
smorantes@danmarinofoundation.org

disAbility Solutions for Independent Living, Inc.
Serving: Flagler, Volusia
Contact: Kristine Cravener
(386) 255-1812 ext. 304
Kristine@dsil.org

Education & Empowerment, Inc.
Serving: Polk
Contact: Kim Moore
(863) 709-4848
kimberlee612@gmail.com

Employ U, Inc.
Serving: Brevard, Citrus, Flagler, Indian River, Marion, Martin, Orange, Osceola, Polk, St. Lucie, Seminole, Volusia
Contact: Keith Bourkney
(407) 782-1199
kbourkney@employu.org

Empowerment of Florida
Serving: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Levy, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, St. Lucie, Union, Volusia
Contact: Glenn Fromer
(904) 463-0852
empowerment.florida@yahoo.com

FAACES, Inc.
Serving: Seminole
Contact: Blanche Pilnick
(407) 234-0070
faaces.fl@gmail.com

Family Center on Deafness
Serving: Pinellas
Contact: Tracy Kasch
(727) 480-4258
tracy.fcd@gmail.com

Fl Endowment Foundation for Florida's Grads (AKA Jobs for Florida's Graduates)
Serving: Putnam
Contact: Heather Beaven
(386) 439-5730
hbeaven@flgraduates.org

Foot Print to Success Clubhouse
Serving: Broward
Contact: Barbara Harmon
(954) 657-8010
bh_2603@bellsouth.net

Global Connections to Employment, Inc.
Serving: Escambia, Santa Rosa
Contact: Katrina Simpkins
(850) 429-6958
katrina.simpkins@gce.org

Goodwill Industries-Big Bend, Inc.
County of Location: Bay
Contact: Dee Austin
(850) 576-5235
daustin@goodwillbigbend.com

Gulfstream Goodwill
County of Location: Martin, St. Lucie
Contact: Kathryn Spencer
(561) 848-7200
spencer@gulfstreamgoodwill.com

Henry Development Foundation
Serving: Broward, Miami-Dade
Contact: Kiou Henry
(305) 761-5548
henrydevf@yahoo.com

Hope Services, Incorporated
Serving: Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, Polk
Contact: Cindy Bray
(813) 629-9717
cindybray@verizon.net

If I Can Dream Foundation
Serving: Charlotte, Collier, Lee
Contact: Roger Lolly
(239) 560-5555
roger@iicdf.org

Innovative Academy
Serving: Highlands, Hillsborough, Polk
Contact: Roderick Henderson
(813) 756-9352
roderick@innovativeacademyfl.com
innovativeacademyfl@gmail.com

Independent Living Resource Center
Serving: Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, St. Johns
Contact: April Baker
(904) 399-8484 ext. 319
aprilb@theilrc.org
tylerm@theilrc.org

Josie's House of Help, Inc.
Serving: Brevard, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Pinellas, Polk, Seminole
Contact: Davina Cook
(863) 698-8202
josieshouseofhelp@gmail.com

Just 4 U Educational Solutions, Inc.
Serving: Hillsborough, Polk
Contact: Deidre Joe-Sullivan
(863) 698-8202
tutor4success2017@gmail.com

Life Transition Skills, Inc.
Serving: Alachua, Brevard, Duval, Indian River, St. Lucie
Contact: Abijah Bertrand
(352) 281-2290
lifetransitionskillsinc@gmail.com

Lighthouse Deliverence Outreach Ministries dba Chandler's Provider Services Inc.
Serving: Broward, Palm Beach, Miami-Dade
Contact: Mary V. Moore
(407) 437-9600
mvmoore328@aol.com

Nassau County School Board
County of Location: Nassau
Contact: Donna Thompson
(904) 491-9881
donna.thompson@nassau.k12.fl.us
patricia.langford@nassau.k12.fl.us

New Haven Development Center
Serving: Broward, Duval, Miami-Dade
Contact: Patrick James
(786) 348-4864
nhavendc@yahoo.com

New Image Wellness Center Inc.
Serving: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Suwannee, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, Washington
Contact: Anessa Canidate
(850) 321-6343
Newimagewellnesscntr@gmail.com

New Way Counseling Services Inc.
Serving: Brevard, Indian River, Martin, Orange, Osceola, Polk, St. Lucie
Contact: Rahila Bashir
(321) 720-1709
counselor@nwcs@gmail.com

Progressive Abilities Support Services, Inc.
Serving: Alachua, Baker, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Hernando, Lafayette, Lake, Orange, Pasco, Pinellas, St. Johns, Seminole, Suwannee, Union, Volusia
Contact: Kim Cherry
(904) 626-5700
kcherry@progressiveabilities.org

Promise Community Services of Florida
Serving: Alachua, Broward, Hillsborough, Lee, Levy, Orange
Contact: Erma Dennard
(407) 731-9566
erma08@cfl.rr.com

Pursue Excellence, Inc.
Serving: Citrus, Marion
Contact: Zenia Robinson
(352) 777-9235
zenia_robinsonmsw@yahoo.com

Restore Hope Resources, Inc.
Seving: Statewide
Contact: Marisa Meier
(813) 510-6003
mhunt-svp@jobmarketexpert.com

Ridge Area ARC
Seving: Highlands
Contact:Rhonda Beckman
(863) 452-1295 ext. 112
rbeckman@ridgeareaarc.org

Space Coast Center for Independent Living, Inc.
Seving: Brevard, Indian River
Contact:Rosemary Miles
(321) 633-6011
miles@sccil.net

Successful Employment
Seving: Orange, Seminole, Volusia
Contact: Amaya Albury
(386) 262-2621
amayaalbury@gmail.com

The ARC Big Bend
Seving: Hamilton, Leon, Madison, Suwannee, Wakulla
Contact: Paula Arnold
(850) 973-4614
pmarnold@thearcbigbend.org

The ARC Jacksonville
Serving: Duval
Contact: Susan Hamilton
(904) 355-0155
shamilton@arcjacksonville.org

The ARC of St. Lucie County, Inc.
Serving: St. Lucie
Contact: Debbie VanSlooten
(772) 468-7879
dvanslooten@arcofstlucie.org

The Arc of Palm Beach County, Inc.
Serving: Palm Beach
Contact: Holly Stewart
(561) 842-3213 ext. 105
hstewart@arcpbc.org

The Arc of South Florida
Serving: Miami-Dade
Contact: Gabriel Parra
(305) 759-8500 ext. 141
ghparra@arcsofla.org

The Arc Tampa Bay, Inc.
Serving: Pinellas
Contact: Sheldon Hershman
(727) 799-3330 ext. 7601
shershman@thearctb.org

The ARISE Community Development Center
Serving: Broward
Contact: Regina Boston
(954) 573-3750
arisecdcinc@gmail.com

The Lighthouse Beacon of Hope
Serving: Miami-Dade
Contact: Arraven Musgrove
(786) 231-4298
arravenmusgrove@yahoo.com

The Florida Institute for Community Inclusion
Serving: Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Polk, Seminole
Contact: Dr. Lisa B. Jester
(407) 719-5512
jester@floridaincludesme.com

The Potter's House Community Development Empowering Center
Serving: Duval
Contact: Annette Newsome
(904) 695-0181
contact@tphcdec.org

The Urban Development Center, Inc.
Serving: Escambia, Franklin, Santa Rosa
Contact: Jessica Griffen
(850) 725-1712
jessica@theudc.org

Transitional Living of North Central Florida
Serving: Alachua
Contact: Linda Butler
(352) 378-7474
linda@cllncf.org

Unicorn Village Academy, Inc.
Serving: Palm Beach
Contact: Evelyn Falconer
(561) 826-9156
evelyn@unicornvillageacademy.com

University of Central Florida
Serving: Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Volusia
Contact: Teresa Daly
(407) 823-6001
terri.daly@ucf.edu

United Cerebral Palsy Association, Inc. DBA United Community Options of Miami
Serving: Borward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach
Contact: Pam Miller
(305) 728-1544
pam.miller@uco-ucpsfl.org

Workforce Solutions of Tampabay, Inc.
Serving: Borward, Hillsborough, Miami-Dade, Pinellas, Sarasota
Contact: Daphne Mitchell
(727) 365-5024
workforcesolutionstampabay@gmail.com
info@wsicareerservices.org